Chilling Out Naturally with Monq

If you are like me and have social anxieties and stress out over EVERYTHING, you’ve probably tried just about everything to relax and de-stress any situation you’re in. Just the thought of going to a social event can give me a migraine – and I have enough of those already.

In my quest to be pain free and ditch my prescriptions, I have searched for ways to chill out and be more zen. Don’t get me wrong, Xanax has been a God-send for those occasions where I’m thrown into social situations where I don’t know anyone.

Any time I’m forced to go to a social gathering and small talk with people is an anxiety overload for me. I’ve had panic attacks from attending my husband’s family reunions; and then a migraine will linger for days after.(If you ever see me at a social gathering and I’m off in the corner avoiding contact with everyone, just know I’m not being rude, I’m simply trying not to freak out.) It’s no fun, and the Xanax helps me to not completely freak out and actually be able to socialize, but I don’t like being dependent on a prescription.

I’d love nothing more than to just stay at home and avoid social interactions, but with a kiddo, that just isn’t feasible or fair to him. I have to interact with other humans… that’s just part of life. So, I started searching for ways to naturally de-stress, and essential oils was the first thing that popped up. (I actually already use essential oils; they’re great for all kinds of things.)

As I dug a little deeper, I stumbled across Monq. Monq is a portable aromatherapy diffuser. It works like an e-cigarette, BUT it’s just essential oils and you don’t actually inhale the vapor into your lungs. There’s no nicotene or nasty chemicals in Monq’s products.

Per their website: “Breathe Therapeutic Air®, and immediately access a proven history of natural life-enhancing benefits. Unlike topical oils or household diffusers, MONQ directly inserts aromatherapy into your olfactory system. When you pick up a MONQ, you’re holding the key to an ancient wellness art, enhanced for the modern age.

I’ll admit, I was skeptical – as you should be with anything you try. I wanted it to work, but I wasn’t expecting this to be a miracle product. I researched around at other aromatherapy diffusers, and Monq seemed to be the only one that used all essential oils; so I made my first purchase – Sleepy.

sleepy_macro_smaller-1390x1011Sleepy: Lavender, Lemongrass, and Valerian

I was super excited when my Sleepy arrived in the mail. I tore into the package and popped the diffuser out of the case. I took a deep breath in and exhaled the vapor through my nose. I’m not gonna sugar coat it… it. was. horrible.  You don’t taste it when it’s in your mouth, but the second that vapor comes out your nose, your senses go into overload and YUCK!  All I could taste was the Valerian. I got chills (not the good kind) and gagged. Now, I’m a very picky person when it comes to tastes and smells, but my husband tried it and even he didn’t like it.

The smell, itself, wasn’t bad. I actually liked the smell, but the taste I just couldn’t handle. The great thing about Monq is that they have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. I emailed them and told them about the horrible taste and asked if it was just me or did I get a bad one? The customer service rep was extremely nice. She agreed that the Sleepy wasn’t the best tasting due to the Valerian, and informed me that they were actually working on a new formula for the sleepy. I told her that I would love to try the new one when it came out, and I would also love to try some of their other blends. She offered to give me a store credit for the sleepy and even threw in an extra credit to try another one. I thanked her and headed over to their website to do some shopping.

This time I ordered the Zen and Healthy.

 Zen: Frankincense, Orange, Ylang Ylang       Healthy: Turmeric, Marjoram, Cinnamon Leaf

 

These two were MUCH better on the senses. The Zen is absolutely wonderful. I still have problems blowing the vapor out my nose though. I get more of a benefit from the deep breath and exhaling the vapor out my mouth to just smell the scents out in the air than I do exhaling them from my nose – I’m just weird like that. However, either way on these two is great, you just don’t get the FULL benefit unless you use it properly and exhale it through your nose.

The Zen is my favorite so far. I used it this morning before coming into work. It’s such a relaxing scent that puts you at ease. I will definitely be trying out others. These will be a fixture in my chill-out routine for sure.

If you’re on the fence about trying these out, just remember that they have a 100% guarantee and their customer service is amazing.  If you’d like to give them a try, head over to their website and you can get 10% off your order. You really have nothing to lose.

Here are the different diffusers they offer, and the ingredients in each:

ingredients-1

You can go here to view a demo video on how to properly use the Monq. Once you try it, be sure and drop a comment to let me know what you think.

Until next time,

Stay Frosty!

 

2 thoughts on “Chilling Out Naturally with Monq

Leave a Reply

